RSS

A Note from Hunter

02 Oct

On Victorian Day, Sun., Sep 11, our BUMC Chancel Choir presented a Special     Choral Performance open to the public at 2pm. It was directed by our  choir director, Hunter Chadeayne, who invited some of his musician friends to join and assist us. A free will offering was collected to benefit missions through the United Methodist Church.

Thanks, Hunter and all who participated in this event.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sent from Hunter to all Victorian Day participating choir members & friends:

Good evening everyone,

      I wanted to also send out an email just let you know that I received such great compliments about the program on Sunday afternoon. Though the crowd was small, they were very much an attentive audience. They absolutely loved the program you provided and I am so thankful for your hard work! All of the “ringers” I had join us were blown away with your talent, cooperation, knowledge, and most of all your kindness. You welcomed them with arms wide open and they felt so welcome!

      I didn’t get a chance to speak to you after the program a whole lot so I also wanted to let you know that I was so proud of all of you! This choir is something that I look forward to every week and I am very thankful that I was able to work with you on your time off this summer. It meant so much to me and it was a great way to kick off our year together. The music this year is beautiful, challenging, and overwhelmingly meaningful. I cannot wait to start work on all of the new music this year.

                                                With Admiration,

Hunter

 

Leave a Reply

 
